University of Brighton (UoB)

Company Logo of the University of Brighton

The University of Brighton (UoB) is a community of 21,300 students and 2,600 staff based on five campuses in Brighton, Eastbourne and Hastings. We have one of the best teaching quality ratings in the UK and a strong reputation for quality research.

The Computing Division of CEM has research groups contributing to various research areas of Computer Science such as Software Engineering, Information Security, Visual Modelling, Computational Intelligence, Natural Language Technologies, and Interactive Technologies.

The Secure and Dependable Software Systems (SenSE) Research Cluster produces work in the intersection of software engineering, security engineering and risk management. It has pioneered work in ontologies, languages, models, processes, methodologies and automated testing and optimisation techniques that consider security, risk, trust and privacy as an integral aspect of the software systems development process.

Visit the University of Brighton homepage.